World Card Making Day Post #3!

7 Oct

So, in a continuation from yesterday, here is another card I made for World Card Making Day!

This card is for a challenge from SRM Stickers-to be inspired by a DT card.  I chose this card by Carolyn King:

Here is my version:

Supplies: Paper: Amy Tangerine, Simple Stories; Stickers: SRM; Pearls: Glitz; Stamp: Ali Edwards; Wood Veneer: Studio Calico

I basically turned Carolyn’s design upside-down.  I used three stickers in place of the balloons, and instead of balloon strings, I made the stickers into ornaments by hanging them from pearls.  So, the birthday card becomes a Christmas card.  🙂

I am also submitting this card to a Studio Calico challenge to stack two wood veneer on top of each other.

Leave a Reply

