A Smooches Challenge

7 Oct

Today’s card is based off of a Sparks inspirational photo challenge from Paper Smooches:

Here is my card:

Supplies: Paper: Echo Park, Crate Paper (woodgrain); Stamps: Paper Smooches

My inspiration came from the colors-green, orange, red, and yellow-and I added woodgrain for the woodland feel.

I did a ton of paper piecing on this card-there are three colors in the scarf alone!

The saying is from Charlie Brown Christmas (if it’s too obscure for you.)  I thought it would sound funny coming from snowmen.  🙂

I wanted to put the snowmen like they were looking over the wall just like Charlie Brown and Linus do during the movie.  OK, maybe I have too much time on my hands.  Or, maybe I am just ready for Christmas movies.  🙂

2 Responses to “A Smooches Challenge”

  1. Savannah O'Gwynn October 8, 2012 at 12:07 AM #

    How fun—I love that you were inspired by colors! And I LOVE that the snowmen are talking to each other! CUTE:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge;)

  2. Glenda J October 14, 2012 at 10:49 PM #

    Super cute! Love the layout. A belated thanks for playing along with Paper Smooches Sparks!

Leave a Reply

