Happy World Card Making Day Post #1!!!

6 Oct

I am SO excited for today!!!  I love making cards, and a whole day devoted to the process?  Sounds like fun to me!  🙂

Today I want to share a Christmas card with you.  I am totally loving the woodgrain pattern from Amy Tan’s latest collection, so you will be seeing a lot of that in the near future!  🙂

Here’s the card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper : Amy Tangerine; Stamp: Technique Tuesday (Ali Edwards); Butterflies: Studio Calico; Inks: Jenni Bowlin, Studio Calico; Stickles

I inked up the butterflies, arranged them into the form of a wreath, and added a little Stickles for some berries.  I love how this turned out!

I am submitting this card to the World Card Making Day Christmas Card challenge, and posting it to the Paper Issues Facebook page.


Love Paper Issues-great supplies, and great service!!!  🙂

One Response to “Happy World Card Making Day Post #1!!!”

  1. phinner October 6, 2012 at 11:20 AM #

    oh, I love this in all its simplicity! its so sweet! (i’m here via Paper Issues Facebook post!
    : .)

Leave a Reply

