Card Monday

24 Sep

Today I have two fall/halloween cards for you.

First-a little background.  I had really been wanting to try out the super cute Doodlebug card sets, but the price tag was too steep-even with using a coupon.  So, I had just been biding my time, when some showed up in the clearance section at Hobby Lobby for $3.59.  That’s more like it!  🙂

Anyway, I wanted to take on a challenge from Jen Gallagher’s blog to make a fall/halloween card, so I pulled out some super old rubons from I don’t even know how long ago, and came up with these two cards and matching envelopes:


Super cute and easy-just the way I like it!  🙂  I was actually really surprised that the rubons still worked-sometimes they won’t if they are too old, but these worked just great, so that was nice!

Anyway, hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

