Pinterest Thursday

30 Aug

This week I tried another snack idea for The Girlio’s lunches-Strawberry Fruit Roll-ups


pin found here

I wanted to try this recipe because it used the oven instead of a dehydrator.  I was sorely disappointed.  I followed the instructions, but it still ended up a dried-out mess stuck to the parchment paper after only half of the required drying time.  I think I will stick with the dehydrator next time.

Oh well.  At least I also managed to make two loaves of my favorite banana bread.  The day wasn’t a total baking waste!  🙂

Leave a Reply

