A Couple Challenges

19 Aug

Today’s tag is based off of a Sparks sketch challenge from Paper Smooches:

Here is my project:

Supplies: Stamps: Paper Smooches (Perky Plants, Sentiment Sampler, Metropolis, Spring Fling); Papers and Twine: My Mind’s Eye; Inks: Tim Holtz (Broken China, Faded Jeans, Peeled Paint, Lemonade), Stazon; Cloud Punch: Fiskars

When I was looking at this sketch, it made me think of a sun with rays coming out of it, so I based my tag off of that.  I used part of a flower from Perky Plants for the center of the sun, and the road from Metropolis for the rays.

I used Broken China, Faded Jeans, and Peeled Paint for the background of the tag.  The tag ended up being a little more artistic than intended as when I was trying to get rid of some adhesive, it actually took up some of the tag.  So, I took water and dabbed it with my finger all over the tag, and then added more ink on top to cover up my mistake.  🙂

This tag will be going in The Girlio’s lunch for the first day of school-which is already coming up on Tuesday.  Yikes!

Oh, and I am submitting this to Stephanie Howell’s virtual crop challenge-make a tag with stamping on it!  🙂

Have a great day!

2 Responses to “A Couple Challenges”

  1. Savannah O'Gwynn August 20, 2012 at 12:32 PM #

    What a beautiful tag! LOVE all the details:) THANKS for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge;)

  2. Stephanie Howell August 21, 2012 at 10:05 AM #

    that is so stinkin’ CUTE!

Leave a Reply

