FLOA Guest Designer-A Mini Album

7 Jul

For my next project using the 100 Days of Summer kit by Simple Stories, I actually completed my very first mini album!

I have started mini albums before, but never finished them-I think because I try to make them too elaborate.  With this one, I kept is simple by just using journaling cards and a bit of patterned paper and stickers from the kit to create an album of some of the fun stuff we did around town last summer.

Here are the pictures:

Front Cover:

Inside Pages:

I used the first pages as an introduction to the album.  I punched circles of patterned paper for the left side, and a journaling card for the right.  Then, I added just a few embellishments on top.

I used my Fiskars border punch and some patterned paper for the strips on the page shown above, as well one below.

I cut the summer banner out of patterned paper, and used pop dots underneath for dimension.

I used some of the blue letter stickers to spell out the word turning, and circled the 3 and 5 to show my age.

The album is by Bo Bunny, and I actually won it in a contest at For the Luv of Art last year.  🙂  The newsprint and button embellishments are by evalicious, and the ribbons that tie the album together are leftover bits from Pink Paislee (blue and green), Fancy Pants (brown pom pom), My Mind’s Eye (brown ric rac, crimson.)

I really like the simplicity of this album, and how easy it was to put together.  I think the thing that made it the least daunting was the fact that the album was already a color, and I didn’t have to add patterned paper to the background or anything.

I love having a record of some of the fun stuff we did last summer!  Maybe this will inspire me to go back and finish some of my other minis.  We will see.  🙂

Leave a Reply

