Guest Designer FLOA-Two More Cards

19 Jun

Here are the two cards I promised you from yesterday using this sheet of paper from the May For the Luv of Art kit:

First up, is a wedding/anniversary card:

Love A Great Adventure

For this card, I cut one small section from the paper.  I mounted it onto the Doodle Up paper (I used a circle punch to create a funky border at the top), and glued down the paper, twine, flower, and charm.  I also glued a small strip of white card stock (trimmed from the card base) at the top and adhered gems from the crystal sheet on to the strip-just for a different look.

The second card, is a mini card-meant for attaching to the top of a present.

For You

I used another section from the paper shown above, and added several little embellishments from the kit.  The green wire stem is one that I snipped off of one of the flowers.  I curled it, and then added it to the side of the card.

I hope that these two cards (plus the one from yesterday), give you some good ideas on how to use this very versatile paper.  Have fun, and don’t forget to pick up the May kit if you haven’t already-it is such a great kit!!!

One Response to “Guest Designer FLOA-Two More Cards”

  1. ellen sosnoski June 20, 2012 at 9:33 AM #

    you worked that kit, girl! love them!!!!!

Leave a Reply

