Guest Designer FLOA-A Quick Card

18 Jun

There was one sheet in the May For the Luv of Art kit that absolutely fascinated me:

There is SO much going on, and so many possibilities for cards!

Today I am going to share one of the cards I made from this piece, and tomorrow I will share two more cards.

For this card, I loved the part of the paper that had all the circles on the light-blue background. I didn’t want to cover them up-they looked great on their own, so I didn’t embellish much.

I added a few word stickers from the alpha sheet, mounted the paper onto black card stock (not included in the kit), and then went over sections of the circles and the outside edge of the paper with my Sakura Star Dust pen.  It added just a little bit of sparkle, and that was all it needed.

Here’s a picture from the front:

Here’s a picture from the side-shows where I added pen a little better:

There you have it!  Watch for two more cards tomorrow, and an altered piece on Thursday using the May kit!

Leave a Reply

