FLOA Guest Designer Layout

17 Jun

Happy Father’s Day!

Today, I have a layout for you using the May For the Luv of Art kit.

These pictures have just been BEGGING to be scrapped, and even though there are so many beautiful “girly” elements to the May kit, I really wanted to show off the “boy side” of the kit too, so here you go!

One Grand Adventure

Everything came from the kit except for the cream and craft card stock I used to mat my pictures.

Here’s four tips I used when creating this layout:

1. Use those border strips (included at the bottom of patterned paper sheets.)  I used three on this layout, and they are perfect for adding just a little bit extra to your project.

2. When using a border punch, try leaving some gaps in between punches just for fun.  It adds some interest you wouldn’t have otherwise.

3. When creating a title, outline it with a pen to make it stand out more against the background paper.

4. Don’t be afraid to alter those letter stickers.  I used an A and two of the letter I to create the ALL on my third photo.  I also trimmed the top off of the yellow letters in my title.

So, there you have it-hope this gives you some ideas for using the masculine side of this kit!

Have a wonderful day!

One Response to “FLOA Guest Designer Layout”

  1. Anne S June 18, 2012 at 8:54 AM #

    Too cute! Love seeing pix of Alex featured on your blog 🙂 Hope everything is going well! Have been thinking of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

