Echo Park Challenge-Inspired

6 May

This challenge was to scraplift an Echo Park Design Team expert.  Once again, I still haven’t found my camera (I think my 2 yr. old hid it well!), so sorry for the poor quality!

I chose this card by Kandis Smith:

Here is my version:

***UPDATED WITH NEW PHOTO***

 

Supplies: Patterned Paper and Stickers: Echo Park; Stamps: Technique Tuesday(sentiment), Hero Arts(star); Silhouette (ties); Other: Square Punch

I decided to play off the squares, and separated them from each other just a bit-with my sentiment (which is “Happy Father’s Day You are Simply the Best”) underneath.  I used a square punch for my squares, and then trimmed the patterned paper ones down just a bit.  I then folded the corners down and added little ties I cut with my Silhouette.  I really wanted a bright orange paper for the ties so that they would match the letter stickers, so I used this:

See the orange in the top left-hand corner?  Worked perfectly.  🙂

I will upload a better photo when my camera turns up!

Leave a Reply

