Card Monday

30 Apr

My card today was inspired by the My Mind’s Eye sketch challenge for April.  I am also entering this card in the “Anything Goes” challenge at Simon Says Stamp.

Here was the card sketch:

And my take:

Supplies: Patterned Paper, Gems, and Twine: My Mind’s Eye; Butterflies: Studio Calico; Card Base: Studio18

I flipped the sketch on its side and used a silver-embossed thank you card (10 for $1 at Michaels) as the card base.  The patterned paper butterflies were created with my Studio Calico butterfly mask-I just traced around the masks and cut them out.  After adhering the wood veneer butterfly in between, I added dimensional adhesive underneath to pop the whole piece up off the card.

This was a fun card to pull together, and I love how jazzed up this plain thank you card ended up!  🙂

One Response to “Card Monday”

  1. annestephens May 3, 2012 at 1:17 PM #

    This is an awesome card! Love how you embellished the plain thank-you card! GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Finally got everything into our new house. One of these weekends I’ll get my craft room unpacked and can get some stamping done!

Leave a Reply

