Going Away Card

11 Apr

Made this card for a luncheon I went to today for a friend who is moving away.  I apologize for the poor picture (I can see some little pieces of lint on it!), but it was one of those take a quick picture, and run out the door kind of days.  🙂

Anyway, I saw this week that the free shape in the Silhouette store was the United States, and that immediately gave me the idea for this card!

Card:

Envelope front:

Envelope back:

Supplies: Paper: Echo Park; Letters: Lily Bee; Stamps: Heart (Paper Smooches), Star (Technique Tuesday), Missing U (Hero Arts); Other: Silhouette

The missing U stamp actually had more to it, but I cut it apart as I only wanted this part of the sentiment.  I just used a random marker from my stash to color in my hearts.  The only thing I would have changed-I think next time I would add some glossy accents to the hearts.  🙂

I really like how it turned out (it really did look a LOT better in person too!)  This design really makes the perfect moving away kind of card!

Anyway, hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

