Monday Cards-A Baby Card

26 Mar

I have been playing with stamps a lot more lately, which has been kind of fun!

Here is a baby card I just finished:

Supplies: Paper: Echo Park; Stamps: Lawn Fawn (sentiment, oven), Technique Tuesday (polka dots); Inks: Stazon (black), Versamark (watermark), Tim Holtz Distress (Worn Lipstick), Studio Calico Mr. Hueys (Clay, Piglet, Warm Calico); Other: Pink Cardstock, White Embossing Powder

For this card, I first stamped and embossed the oven and muffin image.  Then, I used Mr. Hueys and a paintbrush to color them in.  I applied extra layers of the Clay color to make the outside of the oven look a little darker than the inside.  I truly love painting in images with Mr. Hueys-it is so easy, and looks cute!

Then, I stamped and embossed a strip of pink cardstock from my scrap bin with polka dots.  The sentiment was stamped on a strip of patterned paper, and then I used pop dots and adhered the strip to another strip with the ends cut into flag shapes.

After the card was assembled, I decided that the top of the card looked a little bare (even with the distress ink brushed on), so I stamped more polka dots in Versamark-just to add a little extra.  Then, I brushed on a little more ink, and that helped.

This is SUCH a cute image and sentiment-I am sure I will be using it a lot in the future!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

