Card Monday

20 Feb

Do you ever make a bunch of cards, and you are just not thrilled with any of them?  I think this must be my week for that.  I made a bunch, but they are all just OK.  Oh well.  I am sure someone will like them-even if I am being picky!  🙂

Here I was playing with my new Papertrey Ink stamps-love them!!!

Take Care Card

Supplies: Cardstock, Buttons, and Stamps: Papertrey; Twine: Pink Paislee; Ink: Hero Arts Soft Pool

Missing You Card

Supplies: Cardstock, Hexagon and Flower Stamps: Papertrey; Missing You Stamp: Technique Tuesday; Heart and Coffee Cup Stamps: Paper Smooches; Inks: Versamark, Colorbox; Hero Arts

I really stamped a LOT on this card!  For the hexagons, I stamped the outer hexagon in Hero Arts Soft Pool, the middle hexagon was done with my Versamark pad, then the middle one is with Soft Pool again-just to add a little variation in color and depth.  I used a Paper Smooches coffee cup and cut off the handle for the vase, and stamped hearts over some leftover hexagons I had made, and then cut those out.  I just used a green pen for the stems.

It was fun to do a lot of stamping, but I am definitely out of practice!

Leave a Reply

