Love Banner-A Decor Dilemma

19 Feb

It all started when The Girlio informed me that I did not have enough Valentine’s Day decor.

Of course, not only was she correct, but I had to do something about it!  🙂

I grabbed my Echo Park papers and stickers and my Silhouette, and went to town!

Here is what I came up with:

Not a fabulous picture, but you get the idea.

Here are some close-ups of each piece:

Supplies: Paper and Stickers: Echo Park; Buttons: Basic Grey; Large Doilies: Little Yellow Bicycle; Pins: Maya Road; Twine: Martha Stewart; Other: Playing Cards

Silhouette shapes used (all by Lori Whitlock):
Heart-http://www.silhouetteonlinestore.com/v2/viewShape.aspx?id=15667
Banner- http://www.silhouetteonlinestore.com/v2/viewShape.aspx?id=20957
Small Doily-http://www.silhouetteonlinestore.com/v2/viewShape.aspx?id=18005

The damask playing cards (under each button) I found on clearance at Michaels-they are SO pretty!!!

I know it is a little late to be posting Valentine’s Day decor, but hey-this is a love banner-you could really leave it up year-round.

And now, I have solved our decor dilemma.  🙂

Leave a Reply

