Pinterest Thursday

16 Feb

I have been having fun pinning educational stuff for The Girlio lately, and here is one of the projects I found:

original pin found here.

Mine is pretty loosely based off of this.  I liked the concept, but used my Silhouette to cut out hearts instead of circles, and we used pom poms instead of wood.

We had ten colors of pom poms, so that meant we could do up to the number 10.  I had The Girlio sort all the pom poms into piles by color (she loved this), and then we used just the smallest size of pom poms for our game.  I let her pick which color of pom poms would go with which number, and then I coordinated the color of the heart with the pom poms (just used some small pieces from my scrap drawer.)

I like that it is not attached to paper or anything-this way she can practice lining things up, and everything fits in a small sandwich bag when she is done so that there aren’t pieces everywhere.  She can line them up by number, and we also practiced graphs by lining them up in different orders.  Lots of fun, and used things we already had!  🙂

Leave a Reply

