Happy Valentine’s Day!

14 Feb

Today I wanted to share a project The Girlio and I made together for hubby for Valentine’s Day.

She saw this picture in my email:

From then on, we were on the search to find a mailbox to decorate!  Surprisingly, they were hard to find.  We went to four different stores before we found some at Hobby Lobby.  They weren’t metal, but they worked just fine.

She wanted to make it just like the picture.  I didn’t have the exact papers, so I let her pick from some other Pink Paislee papers I pulled out, and as many similar embellishments as I could find, and we went to town!

The Girlio picked which things to use where, and I adhered it all together.  We filled it with goodies for the hubby including candy, a Lowe’s gift card, handmade cards from her and I, and it is ready to go!

The straw tied to the flag is actually a small balloon that isn’t shown in the picture.

Supplies: Papers and felt embellishments: Pink Paislee; Ribbons and felt heart: Fancy Pants; Twine: Divine Twine; Pins: Maya Road; Gems: Prima; Other: Twill ribbon, mailbox

So, of course, she likes it so much, she has decided that her and daddy will “share” the mailbox.  I am sure he won’t mind as it is pretty girly.  🙂

Anyway, have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

