The Final LOAD Layouts

18 Oct

Well, I am proud to say I finished LOAD!  I know I didn’t get it all done in September, but I FINISHED-and really, that’s all that matters!  I actually was done with everything last Saturday, but had one layout that was giving me fits.  I guess I have a hard time creating layouts with song titles!

Anyway, here are the final layouts:

Day 24-use a song title (I was going for Sound of Music)

 

Supplies: Paper: Studio Calico, Jillibean; Letters: American Crafts; Journaling Stickers: October Afternoon

Day 25-scraplift yourself-I chose my Snow Fun layout from a few days ago

 

Supplies: Paper: Fancy Pants; Chipboard: Crate Paper; Doilies: Lori Whitlock Silhouette shape; gray cardstock came from Studio Calico “More Gray” addon

Day 26-do whatever!

Supplies: Paper: Fancy Pants; Letters: Basic Grey; Chipboard: Crate Paper; Ribbon: Pink Paislee

I really got creative with my leftover letters for my title on this one.  The S was an 8, the L was an E, and the Ns were Vs with parts from Ks.  Use what you got, right?  🙂  This one wasn’t my favorite ever, but I did have fun scrapping some snow layouts lately as we had snow a week and a half ago.

So, there you have it-the final three layouts.  I am SO glad I took this class, and would probably take it again if offered.  I HIGHLY recommend it.  I scrapped more, I recorded more stories, I am a faster scrapper, and I learned to break my “scrappy rules.”  Very fun!!!  🙂

I would say the only downside to this class was that I didn’t always feel like I had the time to make layouts look as good as I wanted to make them look.  But, I DID scrapbook a lot of stories I probably would never have gotten to, and really, isn’t that what it is all about?  My kids won’t care, so I think the pros and cons balance each other out.  Now that I am done with the class, I can take a lot of the things I learned, but also take more time to scrap things just the way I want (which includes more stuff using my Silhouette!)

Leave a Reply

