LOAD Layouts 21, 22 and 23

15 Oct

Day 21’s challenge was to make a layout with a shaped photo on it.  Here is mine:

Summer Days

Supplies: Cardstock: We R Memory Keepers; Patterned Paper: Jillibean; Stickers: Echo Park; Heart: Doodlebug

The challenge for Day 22 was to scrapbook an ending, but I chose to scrap a beginning instead-The Boy’s first experience with snow.

Snow Fun

Supplies: Cardstock; Lori Whitlock doilies Silhouette shape; Pen: Sakura

I decided to go for a more monochromatic look on this one, and mainly used gray cardstock.  I cut all the doilies with my Silhouette, and then outlined them with my Sakura pen to make them look like sparkly snowflakes.  Here is a little better close-up of the sparkle:

I created the title with my Silhouette as well, and all the gray cardstock came from a new add-on at Studio Calico called More Gray.  Love that option, and I am sure I will get it frequently!

Day 23’s challenge was to scrapbook numbers.

Things I Love About Me

Supplies: Paper and Cards: Pink Paislee; Letters: American Crafts, October Afternoon; Flags and Flower: Pebbles; Buttons: Pebbles, Crate Paper; Tape: American Crafts; Butterfly: Studio Calico; Doily cut from Lori Whitlock Silhouette file

I made this layout not just for the challenge, but also because I needed a pick-me-up; a good reminder of the things I really do like about myself.  Love how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

