Finally We Meet

7 Oct

Just realized I never posted this layout here.  It is one of my favorites-not just for the memorable occasion (mom meeting weebo for the first time in person), but for the cool new technique I tried.  Got this idea from Doris Sander at Jenni Bowlin.  I took Jenni Bowlin Co’ordinations cardstock, spread gesso thinly over the top with a credit card, and then sanded it off to show the raised design.  I also got to play with Pink Paislee twill pleated ribbon to make the border and flower and was finally able to find a home for my very favorite vintage button (from the stash from my grandma and great-grandma.) Another tip: I love to use shaped paper as a template to create my own shaped papers and the beauty is, the leftover scraps of paper make for perfect punched butterflies!  :)

Supplies used: Patterned paper (Jenni Bowlin), ribbon (Pink Paislee), butterfly punch (Martha Stewart), Pins (Maya Road), Letter stickers (October Afternoon, American Crafts), gesso, gray cardstock, vintage button

One Response to “Finally We Meet”

  1. Anne S October 11, 2010 at 7:52 AM #

    AWESOME layout! You are on a crafting tidalwave! Now if I could just find my mojo again! It’s been missing most of the year – at least my scrapbooking one has! Been knitting up a storm, but that’s bout it!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

